Thirsty Thursday – Bottles & Bubbles

I was inspired by an assignment in my Blogging University, Blogging 101 class to do a Gallery post and so I snapped a few pics of last night’s Kenner Food and Wine event at Chateau Country Club. I know this “Thursday” post is going out on a Friday, but since the event happened on a Thursday, I think I’m safe 🙂

Last night’s event was a mash-up of several areas of my life: held in the city I work in, attended by people I work with, hosted by the wife of the Mayor I work for, worked by friends of mine and friends I haven’t seen in years. Proceeds went to a regional foundation and  local restaurants and wine distributors offered unlimited  delectables and vino. Merriment was the order of the night and an amusing (albeit hot & muggy) time seemed to be had by all.

It’s the kind of event that’s happening all the time but can be easily missed by excuses of weeknight, other obligations, poor weather, etc. which is a shame because the excuses are never as rewarding as the attendance.

So here are a few (iPhone) pictures in hopes of inspiring you to attend a fun, neighborhood event and support local businesses, charities and people!

IMG_5647

Tables of wine lined the outdoor pool area. Tastings and info of all were provided by knowledgeable reps.

IMG_5648

Team Gleason glasses echoed the love of city & Saints in attendees’ hearts.

IMG_5649

The space was awash in a cool color palate of lighting.

IMG_5651

Friend and rep, Rene (right)

IMG_5652

Arguably the most popular table…the CHAMPS!

IMG_5653

I drank many glasses of Perrier-Jouët but when that ran out, this cuvee’ and rose’ were both excellent!

IMG_5654

The “almost” sister-in-law and wine rep, Celeste (right) *side note* I LOVE this girl!

IMG_5655

Exceptional example of smart social media branding. Clean, classy, simple! #KWFE

IMG_5656

The aftermath: abandoned tables and empty bottles.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Make Merriment, Live-it-up with Locals, Care for Charities!

 

Readers, what’s a local or charity event you attended that you’re so glad you didn’t miss out on?!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

